Jump to content


AirSimmer A320 Family: F.A.Q.


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
164 replies to this topic

#1 Nik Efimov

Nik Efimov

    AirSimmer Team

  • Administrators
  • 1554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto
  • Country:Canada

Posted 05 August 2007 - 02:55 PM

AirSimmer A320 Family

F.A.Q. : Frequently Asked Questions

UPDATED: March 28th, 2009


Q: When will the AirSimmer A320 be released?
A: The release date will be posted in the product description section. If it

#2 Carlos

Carlos

    Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 237 posts
  • Country:Spain

Posted 07 August 2007 - 02:36 PM

Hi Nik!!

Congratulations for your apparently very good A/C and nice project. We all are waiting for the release, independently of other good projects.

Will be possible to check Metar reports using for this the MCDU? Maybe we could use the Aiburs printer too..... it would be very very nice to have a modelled printer on the Bus...

1) Metar reports on the MCDU (SB3/VATSIM/IVAO/ActiveSky sources)

2) modelled printer on the AXP using the A320 printer command that actives our home printer.

Is it possible?

Another question i had flying under congested FIR
Carlos G-R A. LESO.

http://www.flickr.co...s/25903969@N05/

Intel Core Duo QUAD Q9550 (2.83MHz). GTX 280 graphic Card. 4GB DDR3 1600MHz.

#3 Nik Efimov

Nik Efimov

    AirSimmer Team

  • Administrators
  • 1554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto
  • Country:Canada

Posted 07 August 2007 - 07:21 PM

Remarks checked!

There's a few hints on what we are thinking about with AirSimmer and its features here:
http://airsimmer.com...hp?showtopic=10

Stay tuned for more info in due course!

#4 pancho

pancho

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts
  • Country:Argentina

Posted 08 August 2007 - 04:01 PM

View PostNik Efimov, on Aug 7 2007, 04:21 PM, said:

Remarks checked!

There's a few hints on what we are thinking about with AirSimmer and its features here:
http://airsimmer.com...hp?showtopic=10

Stay tuned for more info in due course!


Hi Nik:

          Congratulations for the news, I guess that your software will be right, I flow it during the AVSIM in Washington, and was great ,  but I always ask the same, this model incluid weather radar, TCAS, and ice on the surfaces, the throttle stay freeze or move, in the real airbus the throttle dont move , this is very important, remember the TAM crash in Sao Pablo due to bad positioning of throttle, and the ice or snow on the wings reduce the performances and we need a weather radar in order to make more realistic the flight. Thank Nik

#5 Nik Efimov

Nik Efimov

    AirSimmer Team

  • Administrators
  • 1554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto
  • Country:Canada

Posted 08 August 2007 - 07:31 PM

I'll post more details about our weather radar just a little later.

TCAS - yes, for sure. VATSIM compatible (incl. transponder).

As far as throttles are concerned, they will remain locked in their appropriate gates unless you pilot (you) moves them. And yes, you will be able to use your joystick to move the levers. You will hear a 'click' when the throttles have reached a gate.

#6 USA1032

USA1032

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bermuda
  • Country:Bermuda

Posted 08 August 2007 - 08:11 PM

I am looking forward SO MUCH to buying and flying with this pack for US Airways
Western Michigan University
Bachelor of Science in Aviation Flight Science
PPL ASEL
Posted Image

#7 FrancoisH

FrancoisH

    Scholar

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Country:France

Posted 10 August 2007 - 04:11 AM

View PostNik Efimov, on Aug 5 2007, 04:55 PM, said:

Q: TCAS? Is it going to be VATSIM-compatible?
A: Yes. Transponder will also be compatible with VATSIM

Hello,

As a user of IVAO, can I expect to have this compatibility as well ?

Thanks.
Posted Image

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 - 2x1Go DDR400 PC3200 - Windows XP SP3 (up to date) - nVidia GeForce 8800 GT 128Mo (178.24) - Sound Blaster Audigy Platinium (Latest)

#8 Nik Efimov

Nik Efimov

    AirSimmer Team

  • Administrators
  • 1554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto
  • Country:Canada

Posted 10 August 2007 - 08:06 AM

Of course.

#9 Shaddy Fouad

Shaddy Fouad

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rotterdam - Netherlands
  • Interests:Aviation, flightsimulator and boxing
  • Country:Netherlands

Posted 14 August 2007 - 05:47 PM

I also had the same question about IVAO, but have my answer now ;-)

I realy can't wait till the release. Do you maybe have a indication of when before 2008?

Greets
Posted Image
Shaddy Fouad
Shaddyf@tiscali.nl
http://www.fsforum.nl

#10 Nik Efimov

Nik Efimov

    AirSimmer Team

  • Administrators
  • 1554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto
  • Country:Canada

Posted 16 August 2007 - 01:04 PM

RE: Private Messaging to AirSimmer Team Members

Gents,

I would like to kindly ask that if you are considering writing a PM (Private Message) to a member of the AirSimmer Team, that you please direct all your questions to me . If need be, I will direct your question to another Team Member as appropriate.

Thank you!

#11 Spickle

Spickle

    Scholar

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:United States

Posted 16 August 2007 - 02:05 PM

Thanks for the direction, Nik.

You've got a PM.  ;)
Steve
Posted Image

#12 juan320

juan320

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Country:Spain

Posted 26 November 2007 - 08:33 PM

hy all freinds ,One question, when you exit this magnificent airplane wing sale for purchase what day .. thanks

#13 samdim

samdim

    AirSimmer team

  • AirSimmer team
  • 898 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
  • Country:France

Posted 26 November 2007 - 10:32 PM

a Friday :)


More seriously:
We don't know yet, and don't want to give false promises.
We will announce the release date on the website when we are ready to commit to it. This is how you will find out about it.

We will definitely not announce such a big thing as a release date somewhere on the forum where people might not see it :)
Posted Image

#14 Pelusa

Pelusa

    Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Country:Belgium

Posted 27 November 2007 - 05:09 PM

In my point of view, it seems like the pieces of the big puzzle are falling together right now  B)
Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium Nederlands (Dutch) || Intel Core 2 Quad-Core Q8300 (2.5GHz,1333MHz,4MB) ||Graphics : 1024 MB nVidia GeForce GT220 || Thrustmaster Cougar Joystick with HALLSENSOR mod || Memory Dual Channel 4GB (4x1024MB) 800Mhz DDR2 || Screen Resolution 1600 x 1024 || M3 MicroTouch MT7 touchscreen overlay interface

#15 coqui297

coqui297

    Scholar

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Country:United States

Posted 27 November 2007 - 08:42 PM

View PostPelusa, on Nov 27 2007, 01:09 PM, said:

In my point of view, it seems like the pieces of the big puzzle are falling together right now  B)
If this software is in beta stage or still alpha?? :rolleyes:  Carlos
Posted Image
E8500 OC @ 4.0GHZ,EVGA GTX285@1G, MSI Platinum P35 NEO F2 MoBo,WD x2 Caviars 250 Raid O,Creative EXtreme SC,Thermalright Ultra 120 RT 775 CPU cooler,OCZ Reaper HPC DDR2-800  2 x 2048 RAM OC,WinXP Pro 32 SP3.
Carlos F Rodriguez

#16 juan320

juan320

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Country:Spain

Posted 27 November 2007 - 09:37 PM

Thanks for your information, anxious wait to buy this plane the airbus Air simmer.

#17 samdim

samdim

    AirSimmer team

  • AirSimmer team
  • 898 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
  • Country:France

Posted 27 November 2007 - 11:06 PM

When the package will enter in beta-testing, we'll write here "the package enters in beta-testing", you won't miss that.

In fact, this is a difficult question because of our testing policy, we are testing parallel to the development. Programmers have a constant feedback from alpha- and beta-testers so the bugs are corrected on the fly. Programming is slower this way, but greatly improves in quality and also the final beta testing period is reduced.
Posted Image

#18 Pelusa

Pelusa

    Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Country:Belgium

Posted 28 November 2007 - 01:15 PM

Looking forward to that! But anyhow, take your time. I am highly enthousiast about this project.
Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium Nederlands (Dutch) || Intel Core 2 Quad-Core Q8300 (2.5GHz,1333MHz,4MB) ||Graphics : 1024 MB nVidia GeForce GT220 || Thrustmaster Cougar Joystick with HALLSENSOR mod || Memory Dual Channel 4GB (4x1024MB) 800Mhz DDR2 || Screen Resolution 1600 x 1024 || M3 MicroTouch MT7 touchscreen overlay interface

#19 Spickle

Spickle

    Scholar

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:United States

Posted 03 December 2007 - 04:14 AM

Just to make sure I didn't miss anything...


Is this product in beta yet?

If unanswerable, please tell us.
Steve
Posted Image

#20 Nik Efimov

Nik Efimov

    AirSimmer Team

  • Administrators
  • 1554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto
  • Country:Canada

Posted 04 December 2007 - 10:14 PM

We start our testing early. Because of this, transition to 'Beta' was/is/will be hardly seen. So I really can't answer you.
Besides, it also depends on when one would agree that the product is in the 'Beta' stage.